Calamos Supports GreeceCalamos Supports Greece
GreekReporter.comGreeceGreek Government Announces New Cabinet

Greek Government Announces New Cabinet

kivernisi-tsipraThe newly elected Greek government spokesperson has announced the country’s new cabinet just moments earlier.
They are as follows:
– Prime Minister: Alexis Tsipras
– Government Vice President: Giannis Dragasakis
– State Ministry: State Minister Nikos Pappas, Transparency Minister Panagiotis Nikoloudis, Government Work Coordination Minister Alekos Flabouris, Deputy Minister Terens Kouik
– Economy, Infrastructure, Maritime and Tourism Ministry: Minister Giorgos Stathakis, Maritime Deputy Minister Thodoris Dritsas, Tourism Deputy Minister Elena Kountoura, Deputy Minister Christos Spirtzis

– Interior and Administrative Reconstruction Ministry: Minister Nikos Voutsis,  Public Order and Civil Protection Deputy Minister Giannis Panousis, Deputy Minister Giannis Katrougalos, Vice Minister Tasia Christodoulopoulou, Vice Minister Maria Kollia-Tsaroucha
– Finance Ministry: Minister Giannis Varoufakis, Deputy Minister Nantia Valavani, Deputy Minister Kostas Mardas
– Defense Ministry: Minister Panos Kammenos, Deputy Minister Kostas Isichos, Vice Minister Nikos Toskas
– Foreign Ministry: Minister Nikos Kotzias, Deputy Minister Nikos Chountis, Deputy Minister Euklides Tsakalotos
– Production Reconstruction, Environment and Energy Ministry: Minister Panagiotis Lafazanis, Deputy Minister Giannis Tsironis, Deputy Minister Vangelis Apostolou, Vice Minister Panagiotis Sgouridis
– Justice Transparency and Human Rights Ministry: Minister Nikos Paraskevopoulos
– Labor and Social Solidarity Ministry: Minister Panos Skourletis, Deputy Minister Theano Fotiou, Deputy Minister Rania Antonopoulou
– Health and Social Security Ministry: Minister Panagiotis Kouroublis, Deputy Minister Andreas Xanthos, Deputy Minister Dimitris Stratoulis
– Culture, Education and Religion Ministry: Minister Aristidis Baltas, Deputy Minister Tasos Kourakis, Research and innovation Deputy Minister Kostas Fotakis, Sports Deputy Minister Stavros Kontonis, Deputy Minister Nikos Xydakis
– Government Spokesperson: Gavriil Sakellaridis
SYRIZA MP Zoi Konstantopoulou is appointed as the President of the Greek Parliament. She is the second woman to be appointed in this position after Anna Psarouda Benaki in 2004 – 2007.
It should be noted that the new Greek government was formed less than 24 hours after the agreement between SYRIZA leader and Greece’s Prime Minister, Alexis Tsipras, and Independent Greeks (ANEL) leader Panos Kammenos. In addition, some SYRIZA supporters are appalled by Kammenos’ strident views on immigration and human right issues, expressing fears that this coalition might be a risky one.

See all the latest news from Greece and the world at Contact our newsroom to report an update or send your story, photos and videos. Follow GR on Google News and subscribe here to our daily email!

Related Posts