Calamos Supports Greece
GreekReporter.comGreek NewsGreek Cabinet Reshuffle: The New Government Makeup

Greek Cabinet Reshuffle: The New Government Makeup

greek cabinet reshuffle
Maximos Mansion is the PM’s official residence in Athens. Credit: AMNA

Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis reshuffled the Greek cabinet on Monday.
Newly appointed Greek government spokesman Christos Tarantilis announced the composition of the government, where most key ministers are staying put.
Among the changes were the transfer of Kostis Hadzidakis from the Energy and Environment Ministry to the head of the Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs, replacing Yiannis Vroutsis.
His post as energy minister will be filled by MP Kostas Skrekas.
Makis Voridis was given the Interior Ministry portfolio, with government spokesman Stelios Petsas becoming his deputy, while MP Spilios Livanos takes over from Voridis at the Agriculture Ministry.
The new cabinet will be sworn in on Tuesday.

The new composition of the government

Prime Minister: Kyriakos Mitsotakis
Vice President of the government: Panagiotis Pikrammenos
Finance Ministry: Minister: Christos Staikouras; Alternate Finance Minister for Fiscal Policy: Theodoros Skylakakis
Deputy Minister for Taxation Policy and Public Property: Apostolos Vesyropoulos
Deputy Minister for the Financial System: Giorgos Zavvos
Development and Investments Ministry: Minister: Adonis Georgiadis; Alternate Minister for Private Investment Issues: Nikos Papathanasis
Deputy Minister for Public Investments and the Partnership Contract for Growth Framework: Yiannis Tsakiris
Deputy Minister for Research and Technology: Christos Dimas
Foreign Affairs Ministry: Minister: Nikos Dendias; Alternate Minister for European Affairs: Miltiadis Varvitsiotis; Deputy Minister for Economic Diplomacy and Openness: Kostas Fragogiannis; Deputy Minister for Greeks Abroad: Kostas Vlasis
Citizen Protection Ministry: Minister: Michalis Chrisochoidis; Deputy Minister for Anti-Crime Policy: Lefteris Economou; Deputy Minister for Civil Protection and Crisis Management: Nikos Hardalias
National Defense Ministry: Minister: Nikos Panagiotopoulos; Deputy Minister: Alkiviadis Stefanis
Education and Religious Ministry: Minister: Niki Kerameus; Deputy Minister for Primary and Secondary Education and Special Education: Zetta Makri; Deputy Minister for Higher Education Issues: Angelos Syrigos
Labour and Social Affairs Ministry: Minister: Kostis Hatzidakis; Deputy Minister for Social insurance Issues: Panagiotis Tsakloglou; Deputy Minister for Welfare and Social Solidarity Issues: Domna Michaelidou; Deputy Minister for Demographic Policy and Family: Maria Syreggela
Health Ministry: Minister: Vassilis Kikilias; Alternate Minister for Health Services: Vassilis Kontozamanis; Deputy Minister for Mental Health Issues: Zoi Rapti
Environment and Energy Ministry: Minister: Kostas Skrekas; Deputy Minister for Environmental Protection Issues: Giorgos Amyras; Deputy Minister for Spatial Planning and the Urban Environment: Nikos Tagaras
Culture and Sports Ministry: Minister: Lina Mendoni; Deputy Minister for Issues of Contemporary Culture: Nikolaos Giatromanolakis; Deputy Minister for Sports: Lefteris Avgenakis
Justice Ministry: Minister: Kostas Tsiaras; Deputy Minister for Issues of International Cooperation and Human Rights: Giorgios Kotsiras
Interior Ministry: Minister: Makis Voridis; Alternate Minister for Local Authority Issues: Stelios Petsas; Deputy Minister for Macedonia-Thrace Issues: Stavros Kalafatis
Digital Governance Ministry: Minister: Kyriakos Pierrakakis; Deputy Minister for Simplifying Procedures: Giorgos Georgantas; Deputy Minister for Special Digital Projects and the Land Cadastre: Giorgos Stylios
Infrastructure and Transport Ministry: Minister: Kostas Karamanlis; Deputy Minister for Transport Issues: Yiannis Kefalogiannis
Shipping and Island Policy Ministry: Minister: Yiannis Plakiotakis; Deputy Minister for Shipping Sector Issues: Kostas Katsafados
Rural Development and Foods Ministry: Minister: Spilios Livanos; Deputy Minister for the Common Agricultural Policy: Yiannis Economou; Deputy Minister for Fisheries Policy: Fotini Arabatzi
Tourism Ministry: Minister: Haris Theoharis; Deputy Minister for Tourism Education and Special Forms of Tourism: Sofia Zacharaki
Migration and Asylum Ministry: Minister: Notis Mitarachi; Deputy Minister for Integration: Sofia Voultepsi
Minister of State: Giorgos Gerapetritis; Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister at the Minister of State: Thodoris Livanios; Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister for Coordinating the Government’s Work: Akis Skertsos
Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister for Communication and Information Issues and Government Spokesperson: Christos Tarantilis; Alternate Government Spokesperson: Aristotelia Peloni

See all the latest news from Greece and the world at Contact our newsroom to report an update or send your story, photos and videos. Follow GR on Google News and subscribe here to our daily email!

Related Posts