Calamos Supports Greece
GreekReporter.comGreeceNew Greek Government Sworn in by President of the Republic

New Greek Government Sworn in by President of the Republic

New Greek Government SwornThe new Greek government of Alexis Tsipras was sworn-in by the President of the Hellenic Republic; Prokopis Pavlopoulos at the Presidential Mansion at 10:30 am, on Wednesday.
Pavlopoulos arrived at the Presidential Mansion at 9:30 am, with reporters and television crews waiting to take statements.
The new cabinet members started arriving at 10:00 am, with some of them making brief comments to the press.
Here’s the complete breakdown of Greece’s new cabinet 

Prime Minister: Alexis Tsipras
Government Vice President: Giannis Dragasakis

  • State Ministry: State Minister Nikos Pappas, Government Work Coordination Minister Alekos Flabouraris, Deputy Minister Terence Quick, Deputy Minister Olga Gerovasili
  • Maritime and Island Policy Ministry: Minister Thodoris Dritsas
  • Economy, Growth and Tourism Ministry: Minister Giorgos Stathakis, Tourism Deputy Minister Elena Kountoura, ESPA Deputy Minister: Alexis Charitsis, Deputy Minister Theodora Tzakri
  • Infrastructure, Transportation and Network Ministry: Minister Christos Spirtzis, Deputy Minister Dimitris Kammenos
  • Economy, Infrastructure, Maritime and Tourism Ministry: Minister Giorgos Stathakis, Maritime Deputy Minister Thodoris Dritsas, Tourism Deputy Minister Elena Kountoura
  • Interior and Administrative Reconstruction Ministry: Minister Panagiotis Kouroumplis, Deputy Minister: Giannis Balafas, Public Order and Civil Protection Deputy Minister Nikos Toskas, Deputy Minister Christoforos Vernardakis, Vice Minister Giannis Mouzalas, Vice Minister Maria Kollia-Tsaroucha, Deputy Minister Pavlos Polakis
  • Finance Ministry: Minister Euclid Tsakalotos, Deputy Minister Trifon Alexiadis, Deputy Minister Giorgos Chouliarakis
  • Defense Ministry: Minister Panos Kammenos, Deputy Minister Dimitris Vitsas
  • Foreign Ministry: Minister Nikos Kotzias, Deputy Minister Nikos Ksidakis, Deputy Minister Giannis Amanatidis, Deputy Minister Dimitris Mardas
  • Producitve Reconstruction, Environment and Energy Ministry: Productive Reconstruction Minister Panos Skourletis, Deputy Environmental Minister Giannis Tsironis
  • Agricultural Growth and Food Ministry: Minister Vangelis Apostolou, Deputy Minister Markos Mpolaris
  • Justice Transparency and Human Rights Ministry: Minister Nikos Paraskevopoulos, Deputy Minister Dimitris Papagelopoulos
  • Labor Ministry: Minister George Katrougalos, Deputy Minister Theano Fotiou, Deputy Minister Rania Antonopoulou, Deputy Minister: Anastassios Petropoulos
  • Health and Social Security Ministry: Minister Andreas Xanthos, Deputy Minister Pavlos Polakis
  • Education, Research and Religion Ministry: Education Minister Nikos FilisDeputy Minister Sia Anagnostopoulou, Deputy Minister Theodosis Pelegrinis, Research and Innovation Deputy Minister Kostas Fotakis
  • Culture and Sports Ministry:  Culture Minister Aristidis Baltas, Sports Deputy Minister Stavros Kontonis
  • Government Spokesperson: Olga Gerovasili 

See all the latest news from Greece and the world at Contact our newsroom to report an update or send your story, photos and videos. Follow GR on Google News and subscribe here to our daily email!

Related Posts